Skip to main content
Find out what events are upcoming at Mullaloo SLSC  |  View calendar

Celebrating our members…

It takes a certain passion and dedication to want to devote your time to any organisation – even more so when it is your spare volunteer time. We are most appreciative and thankful for the many years of our members loyal service.

21.04.2021 EventsNews

The Education and Lifesaving Awards evening was held on Sunday 18 April in the Club lounge. If we could have counted the many years of surf life saving represented in the room – it was certainly a sight to behold.

Congratulations to everyone that gained an award over the season. If you were unable to attend, your certificates/medallions are available for collection from the office (Monday-Friday 9am-4pm). Note, these are for Surf Rescue Certificate, Bronze Medallion, IRB Crew and Driver, Advanced Resuscitation, First Aid etc.

Long Service Awards

Recognising our members’ affiliation with the Club and the Surf Life Saving Community. Thank you Tracey Tenaglia for taking on this project and getting the Club members appropriately recognised.

40 Year Long Service

  • Nance Bannister
  • Stephen Dargie
  • John Gilbody
  • Edward Neilan

30 Year Long Service

  • Kim Allen
  • Raymond Carter
  • David Cronk
  • Jeff Davidson
  • Jason Donnelly
  • Patrick Donnelly
  • Alison Gerrard
  • Martin Kane
  • Nicholas Kane
  • Godfrey Lawson
  • Amanda Lee
  • Steven Lee
  • Barbara Loudon
  • Ray Moon
  • Jeremy Smith
  • Richard Stephenson
  • Anne-Marie Widermanski

25 Year Long Service

  • Craig Blake
  • Timothy Buytels
  • Raymond Carter
  • Shane Cheshire
  • Christine Dargie
  • Horst Eisenblatter
  • Laurie Fossier-Mills
  • Rachel Greene
  • Mark Hills
  • Debbie Kelleher
  • Gregory Kelleher
  • Roberta Lori
  • Gary McCormick
  • Jarred Moon
  • Clare O’Lone
  • Andrew Penney
  • Leslie Pereira
  • Gordon Roberts
  • David Rossow
  • Darryl Turner
  • Eckhard Widermanski
  • Jennifer Wilke
  • Martin Wilke

Education Service Awards

These awards recognise members who have provided Training and Assessing services over the period of years to our members and the Club. Thank you Sandy Clarke for ensuring these awards are up to date.

15 Year Training

  • Laurence Campbell
  • Guy Edwards

10 Year Training

  • Anna Young

10 Year Assessing

  • Jacqueline McGregor

5 Year Assessing

  • Guy Edwards
  • Sandy Clarke
  • Carlo Tenaglia
  • Tracey Tenaglia