# 2022 FINALISTS



# Age Group Manager of the Year

Adam Yeo - Trigg Island SLSC Louis Cheeseman - Mullaloo SLSC Patrick Connolly - Mandurah SLSC Shane Burch - Sorrento SLSC

#### Assessor of the Year

Anthony (Tony) Snelling - City of Bunbury SLSC Carolyn Wilson - Secret Harbour SLSC Guy Edwards - Mullaloo SLSC Mike Shaw - Fremantle SLSC

# Coach of the Year

Leigh Buchan - City of Perth SLSC Lynda Hogan - Quinns Mindarie SLSC Mark Finucane - North Cottesloe SLSC Matthew Bowbridge - Trigg Island SLSC Stuart Clarke - Mullaloo SLSC

# Community Education Program of the Year

Dolphin Program - Sorrento SLSC Progressive Stength Training for Seniors - City of Perth SLSC Sealion Nippers - North Cottesloe SLSC Starfish Nippers - Mandurah SLSC Starfish Nippers - Secret Harbour SLSC Trigg Island Silver Salties - Trigg Island SLSC

# Lavan Club of the Year

#### (Reg Trigg Memorial Trophy)

City of Bunbury SLSC Fremantle SLSC North Cottesloe SLSC Sorrento SLSC

# Official of the Year

Carolyn Wilson - Secret Harbour SLSC John King - Floreat SLSC Justin Meldrum - Trigg Island SLSC Ray Maffescioni - North Cottesloe SLSC Vicki Rasmussen - Mullaloo SLSC

# Open Athlete of the Year

Charlie Rigby - Quinns Mindarie SLSC Gabrielle Murphy - City of Perth SLSC Jazmin Shipway Carr - Trigg Island SLSC Macarah Mallis - Trigg Island SLSC Patrick Eley - Trigg Island SLSC Will Savage - Trigg Island SLSC

# Patrol Club of the Year

#### (IT Birstwistle Trophy)

City of Bunbury SLSC City of Perth SLSC Fremantle SLSC Quinns Mindarie SLSC Scarboro SLSC Sorrento SLSC

# Support Operations Volunteer of the Year

Arthur Bajada - City of Perth SLSC Damien Newbold - Sorrento SLSC Darren Maisey - Busselton SLSC John Summers - Fremantle SLSC Richard Lissett - Quinns Mindarie SLSC

# Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Garry Bunford - Sorrento SLSC Jasmine Lamb - North Cottesloe SLSC Peggy Bakalis - Mullaloo SLSC Shaun Nicholls - Alkimos SLSC Trish (Patricia) Hatton - Binningup SLSC

# Surf Sports Team of the Year

**City of Perth Open Female Beach Relay** - Alysse Priddis, Gabrielle Murphy, Imogen Herrington, Jacqueline Lord

North Cottesloe Critical Business Open Female Surf Boat - Courtney Aylett, Elizabeth Daubney, Jacqueline Nock, Rachel Withoos, Jeffery Hegarty

Trigg Island U19 Male Board Relay - Kai Marchetto, Max Hunter, Will Savage



SURF LIFE SAVING WESTERN AUSTRALIA

AWARDS -of-EXCELLENCE

#2022AoE

# 2022 FINALISTS WESTER AUSTRAL



### Trainer of the Year

Belinda Kuster - Scarboro SLSC Deborah Dean - Cottesloe SLSC Guy Edwards - Mullaloo SLSC Sandy Clarke - Mullaloo SLSC Shelly Rourke - Busselton SLSC

#### Volunteer of the Year

Alexander Marsden - North Cottesloe SLSC Anthony Gollan - Mandurah SLSC Richard Lissett - Quinns Mindarie SLSC Sarah Bowles - Albany SLSC

#### Woodside Nippers Club of the Year

Denmark SLSC Mullaloo SLSC Quinns Mindarie SLSC Sorrento SLSC

# Woodside Nippers Program Coordinator of the Year

Janine Doney - Esperance Goldfields SLSC Julian Barry - Cottesloe SLSC Kevin Duguid - Trigg Island SLSC Megan Downes - Albany SLSC

### Woodside Nippers Program Volunteer of the Year

Anthony Colotti - Yanchep SLSC Brett Warner - Mullaloo SLSC Mark Woodland - City of Bunbury SLSC William Hughes - Sorrento SLSC

# Young Volunteer of the Year

Ava Bushby - Mullaloo SLSC Georgia Williams - City of Perth SLSC James Currey - Fremantle SLSC Samantha Lowe - Secret Harbour SLSC

# Youth Athlete of the Year

Charli Harrington - Quinns Mindarie SLSC Holly Fraser - City of Perth SLSC Imogen Herrington - City of Perth SLSC Johann Szymanski - North Cottesloe SLSC Joshua Neervoort - North Cottesloe SLSC Will Savage - Trigg Island SLSC

# Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year

Adam Fortey - Cottesloe SLSC Ava Bushby - Mullaloo SLSC Dylan Higgins - Mandurah SLSC Jake Silipo - Fremantle SLSC Jasmine Noorman - Secret Harbour SLSC

# Join us to celebrate on Saturday 25 June 2022

6:30pm Pre-dinner drinks | 6:45 for 7:00pm Award Ceremony start Crown Ballroom, Crown Perth

Find out more and purchase tickets at mybeach.com.au



SURF LIFE SAVING WESTERN AUSTRALIA



#2022AoE