2019 Club Annual Dinner and Awards Night

What a fan­tas­tic night the Club cel­e­brat­ed on Sat­ur­day 11 May. Huge Thank you to Dawn Jones and the socialites group along with a host of mem­bers who helped with the prepa­ra­tion in the lead-up to the event, set up and pack up.

We thank all our Life Mem­bers who attend­ed the evening – Dave Cronk, Mark Hills, Aman­da Lee, Ali­son Ger­ard, Mark Cleary and Jeff David­son, whom all wel­comed in our newest Life Mem­ber Kevin Fettes (pic­tured right).

Thank you Hon Albert and Cecylia Jacob, Coun­cil­lor Nige Jones and wife Sharon, Coun­cil­lor Philip­pa Tay­lor, Ms Emi­ly Hamil­ton and David Hig­gin­both­am and Ian Good­e­nough for attend­ing our event.

Thank you to all our Spon­sors – City of Joon­dalup, Edith Cow­an Uni­ver­si­ty School of Busi­ness and Law, Chan­nel Nine, Lot­tery­West, Boost Juice Bars Whit­ford City, Greg Kelle­her Homes, Finz, Lloyds Reg­is­ter and Fresh Fron­tier Co for all your sup­port over the 2018/19 sea­son.

Thanks to our part­ner Swell Mul­laloo Beach, with Olivi­er and his team for the scrump­tious buf­fet meal we enjoyed on the night.

Thanks to Jeff David­son for man­ning the mic on the night and sus­pi­cial­ly on time!! Thanks to Julie Rap­ley for pro­vid­ing the sup­port with tro­phies along with the prepa­ra­tions for the event. Great table bou­quets set up by Pen­ny Fort­mann. The bal­loon dis­plays were the per­fect touch of colour, thanks Tanya Hon­or of Sun­shine Bal­loons. Thanks to our vol­un­teer bar staff for the evening, Jacqui and Rob McGre­gor, Cal McCabe, Mandy Brooks and Trevor Bul­ley. Thanks to Nathan Pieters from Liquor Barons Ocean Reef for the gen­er­ous dona­tion of sparkling wel­come drink and red and white wines for each table.



(view the PDF pre­sen­ta­tion for all nom­i­nees as well as recip­i­ents):

Life Mem­ber­ship: Kevin Fettes

20 Year Nation­al Patrol Ser­vice: Kay Smith
20 Year Nation­al Patrol Ser­vice: Nick Iel­lamo

20 Year Assess­ing Ser­vice: Mark Hills
25 Year Assess­ing Ser­vice: Anne-Marie Wider­man­s­ki

Nip­per Activ­i­ties Vol­un­teer of the Year: Nik­ki Brown
Admin­is­tra­tor of the Year: Lyn Brosens

Train­er of the Year: Jude Har­low
Asses­sor of the Year: Mark Hills
IRB Per­son of the Year: Todd Bar­tle

Com­pe­ti­tion Offi­cial of the Year: Dawn Jones
Coach of the Year: Carl Mills
Team of the Year: IRB Female Mass Res­cue, Ash­lyn Bul­ley and Sien­na Lip­scombe

Aussies Final­ists: Aaron Gigney, Ash­lyn Bul­ley, Ayden Bar­tle, Caleb Mills, Cameron Rap­ley, Edie Bush­by, Josh Cook, Michael Hall, Neve MacLeod, Rochelle Villemin, Sien­na Lip­scombe, Sophie Mills, Soraya Lee, Todd Bar­tle and Tyler Nuku.

World Final­ists: 4th – 180s Female Surf Boat Crew, Sandy Clarke, Rachel Greene, Rachel Kre­mer,  Tama­ra Yujnovich, Stu­art Clarke (sweep)

World Medal­lists: BRONZE – 200s Male Surf Boat Crew, Mar­tin Fisk, Stu­art Clarke, Tim Buy­tels, Edgar Coel­lo, Steve Part (sweep)

Young Ath­lete of the Year: Leah Mar­tin
Ath­lete of the Year: Soraya Lee

Young Life­saver of the Year: Carter Smith
Life­saver of the Year: Josh Bull

Patrol of the Year:

Patrol Cap­tain – Phill Dee
Vice Cap­tain – Ava Bush­by
Vice Cap­tain – Helen O’Brien
IRB Dri­ver – Todd Bar­tle
IRB Crew – Sefton Upton
IRB Crew – Mar­tin Kennedy
ART – Joe McGuin­ness
ART – Ross Thorne
First Aid – Chris Stone
Drone Oper­a­tor – Gor­don McCabe
Bronze Medal­lion – Simon Gid­ley
Bronze Medal­lion – Carter Smith
Bronze Medal­lion – Anni­ka Ras­mussen
Bronze Medal­lion – Chris Wheel­er
Surf Res­cue Cert. – Edie Bush­by
Surf Res­cue Cert. – Lachy MacLeod
Surf Res­cue Cert. – Tony O’Brien
Surf Res­cue Cert. – Jack Prideux

Top 5 Patrol Hours of the Year:

Includes water safe­ty hours
188.25  Nat God­win
94.75    Carter Smith
89.27    Phill Dee
78.97    Jacque­line McGre­gor
76.5      Will Ket­ter­ing­ham
Excludes water safe­ty hours
160.25  Nat God­win
94.75    Carter Smith
89.27    Phill Dee
67.5      Jacque­line McGre­gor
65.75    Alex Upston

Young Achiev­er of the Year: Anni­ka Ras­mussen
President’s Award: Chrissie Payne
Club Per­son of the Year: Cameron Rap­ley

Comments are closed.